Drained; A Poetry Trilogy

drained-1

Thank – You’s

I am a plastic Chinese take-out bag,

the

Thank-you

Thank-you

Thank-you

the most prominent feature on my stretched-out silkworm skin.

I am supported by those who hold things within me,

and therein, myself.

These people,

they take things from me when they leave;

and all they see is the

Thank-you

Thank-you

Thank-you

on my face

and two handles

for someone else

to carry me.

drained-2

3:20 pm

If you love someone

too much

for your own good;

break their heart past repair

then come back

and find that they escaped in the fault

you created

and disappeared

into

the air.

drained-3

Six

You drained me like a sink.

drained-4

Leave a Reply

