The ENFP

Thanks to 16Personalities, I’ve figured out my personality type! I’m sort of obsessed with MBTI, astrology, and the sort, but the past two Myers-Briggs tests I’ve taken have sent me on a different path than I’m used to: I’ve shifted from an ENFJ to an ENFP.

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 7.03.52 PM

Though I constantly struggle with being labelled as an extravert (I’m actually quite shy, and the anxiety that comes from a combination of extraversion and shyness is one of the chief complaints of mine when speaking with friends), I’d like to think I agree with this information shift.

The traits below are some that I would definitely appreciate being told I possess,

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 7.34.44 PM

while the upcoming weaknesses are definitely some I must admit I possess.

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 7.34.30 PM

Just a few years ago, I was a complete introvert; I believe I was an INFJ or something of the sort, and I created a collage on pixlr of any celebrity or fictional character I could find. Celebrities included Taylor Swift, Tom Hiddleston, Marilyn Monroe, Lady Gaga (I know, it surprised me, too), and Al Pacino. Characters included Liz Lemon, John Watson, Luke Skywalker, Sam Winchester, and Charlie Bucket.

Now, thanks to my lack of patience for pixlr’s eraser tool and my access to articles of this type on WordPress that have inspired me to do something similar, here are some ENFP individuals we all may feel familiar with.

Celebs:

Robert Downey, Jr.

Robert-Downey

Robin Williams

robin-williams-cover-ftr11

Ellen DeGeneres

ellen

Daniel Radcliffe

Daniel-Radcliffe

Arianna Huffington

Arianna Huffington

Characters:

Anakin Skywalker (Star Wars, film series)

anakin

Michael Scott (The Office, television series) Oh, god no please no.

prison mike

Tom Haverford (Parks and Recreation, television series)


tom haverford

Rose Tyler (Doctor Who, television series)

rose tyler

Aang (Avatar: The Last Airbender, television series) 

Aang

The Lady from the Progressive Commercials

flo

If you’re interested in figuring out your personality type and haven’t already taken one of the various tests for your school or place of employment, just search ‘Myers-Briggs’ into Google and you’ll get taken on the ride of your life. It’s all very interesting, even if it doesn’t suit you perfectly.

Go and find yourself.

Much love,

Quinn ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

