Vibes

Lately, I’ve been vibing so hard. Whether it’s within art, music, media, or reading, I’ve been immersed in this really interesting mindset and abstract emotional zone that I’m extremely comfortable in. It’s a little on the edge of being outside my comfort zone, but since that gives me room to grow, I’m extremely content. I don’t know if spreading these things to you will have any effect, but I’m curious as to how you feel about it or if it changes anything inside you, whether it has to do with your perspective, emotions, or capability to deal with your environment.


Music:

VulfPeck – Adrienne and Adrianne

Troye Sivan – Too Good

LUUUL – Breeze

Louis the Child (ft. KFlay) – It’s Strange (Wheathin Remix)

Rcade – Head Over Heels

Ark Patrol – Primo

Wallflower – Revolution

Veens – Girl

Hippie Sabotage – Devil Eyes

Jerry Folk – To My Soul

And thanks to my Jazz Fusion geek friend, Geoff:

Snarky Puppy – Shofukan (We Like it Here) 


Reading:

True Love by Thich Nhat Hanh

Lone Wolf Magazine (They have an incredible blog as well. I’ll put some links below.)

Best Cities to Live in as a Struggling Artist

10 Historical Figures are Reimagined with Photoshop

Preview of Their Eleventh Edition

The Quantum and The Lotus by Matthieu Ricard and Trinh Xuan Thuan

Skullduggery by Asa Boxer (I highly recommend reading Dante’s Ikea)


 

Art-wise, I’m getting into the VaporWave aesthetic, which is kind of embarrassing. I feel as though it’ll one day be closely related to the Dubstep boom that happened a few years back. At this point, I don’t care. It has pretty colors and sometimes makes my eyes hurt. It makes no sense. These are basically most of the things I require in art. I’m only a little kidding.


 

Alright. Feedback? Constructive criticism? Just criticism? Hit me with it-let’s GO.

Much love,

Quinn ❤

 

Leave a comment